Utah Concealed Carry Class in WISCONSIN just added!

Offering the Utah CFP course in Wisconsin

We are pleased to announce that we are now offering the Utah Concealed Carry Class in Wisconsin on August 25th from 6-10pm. This class will include all of the materials that you’ll need to get your Utah Concealed Carry Permit. Now, the big question on everyone’s mind right now is whether the Utah permit will be valid in Wisconsin. After thoroughly reading the recently passed concealed carry provisions from the Wisconsin Legislature it is uncertain whether the Utah permit will be valid there – lots of people (myself included) are hoping that Utah is recognized in Wisconsin. We strongly recommend that Wisconsin residents plan on getting both the Utah and the Wisconsin permits. The reason for this is that you will be able to pick up the largest number of states with both permits. With a non-resident Utah concealed carry permit you will be able to carry in nearly 30 states. The reality is that once Wisconsin does get its concealed carry program up and running, it will take some time before other states begin to recognize the permit. Each state will have to go through a thorough evaluation of the Wisconsin permit to make sure that its requirements are in compliance with their laws before they give full recognition. For now, go ahead and sign up for the Utah Concealed Carry Class in Wisconsin on August 25th from 6-10pm. If the location listed below does not work for you, we may able to come to your area if there are at least 10 people to attend the course. Please feel free to contact Mike at (801) 502-7055 with any questions that you might have. Thanks and I look forward to seeing you at the class!





Time and Date:

We are hosting a Utah Concealed Carry Class in Muskego, WI. The class will run from 6-10pm on Thursday, August 25th. We are working on finalizing the location of the course and will let you know as soon as that location is setup. Here is a map:

View Larger Map

Why should you get a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit?

To start off, your Utah permit is valid in over 30 states. That means that you will be able to carry a fully loaded, concealed firearm in a state where your permit is recognized (Colorado, Florida, Michigan and New Hampshire only recognize the Utah permit from Utah residents). Take a look at the following map to see where the Utah permit is recognized. States with a Red or Black color recognize the Utah permit.


Cost:

The class will cost $75 and prepayment is required to reserve your seat (Buy Now Button below). In addition to the 4 hour class, you will receive everything that you need to get your Utah permit (fingerprints, passport photo and a photocopy of your driver license). After the course is over, our instructor will hand deliver the application for you. Space is limited and classes are filling up fast so register below to reserve your seat. In addition to the $75 for the class + materials, you will have to pay the State of Utah $65.00 for the actual permit (the State accepts checks and credit cards). You can send that payment along with our instructor to Utah.





Know where to start?

  • First of all, there are certain requirements that the state of Utah has set in order for you to get your concealed carry permit.
  • Here’s a list of Utah Concealed Carry requirements:
  1. You must be at least 21 years of age to receive your Utah Concealed Carry permit.
  2. You can’t have any of the following convictions:
  3. Felony
  4. Violent crime
  5. Offense involving alcohol**
  6. Illegal use of controlled substances or narcotics**
  7. Moral turpitude (crimes against community morals)**
  8. Domestic Violence
  9. **Please note that some offenses require a waiting period but do not preclude getting a permit.
  10. If a court has adjudicated you as mentally incompetent then you are not allowed to obtain your Utah concealed carry permit

Speak Your Mind

*

To get Joe's Deals & News subscribe today!