Joe Firearms Offers Free Training For Families and Educators

Free Firearms Training for Educators and Families

Because of the recent tragedy in Oregon, gun control has been a huge topic of conversation both in the news and on social media. Many that feel we need more gun control laws. Others feel that adding to the 20,000 plus gun control laws that are already on the books wouldn’t do much to solve this problem.

There is no doubt the solution to this problem is a complex one. The debate on a long term fix is seemingly endless. What about the short term? What actions can we all agree on to keep our children safe now? We at Joe Firearms believe in being proactive. We believe that education is key for a short term plan as well as the beginning of a long term plan. The education and training of our citizens has been a founding principle of Joe Firearms, previously MyUtahCCW, since we began 5 years ago.

We are continuing our commitment to the safety of our schools and communities. We have been working with local law enforcement representatives, area schools, school administrators and teachers to develop training for those responsible for the safety of our children at school every day. Our courses are geared towards preparing and/or arming educators and staff for active shooter situations. We are offering free Utah Concealed Carry classes to anyone employed by our school districts.

We are also committed to the education of our children and families. Whether you are pro-gun, anti-gun or somewhere in between, the fact remains that guns are everywhere. They are in our homes, in the homes of our children’s friends and carried by people all around you. “Curiosity killed the kid” is a phrase we have used in our classes for years. Children often have to learn about the world around them by experiencing it for themselves. We believe teaching firearm safety is key to keeping them safe from most firearm related accidents. Children should know what firearms are and what they can do. They need to understand that guns are not a toy. Firearms need to be respected and handled with the utmost care and respect for their capabilities. We are now offering a free “Family Gun Safety Course”. This course does not promote an agenda. It is designed for all parents and children to learn safe ways to handle firearms and correct protocols for what to do if they encounter a firearm. Our sincere desire is the safety of our families and our community. Let’s take the curiosity of the equation. Let’s remove the fear and replace it with a healthy respect for firearms. Let’s all do whatever we can in the short term, no matter where you stand on this issue, to protect each other and promote common sense solutions we can all agree on where we can.

For more information check out joefirearms.com or call us 801-502-7055

Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course

April 10, 2014 – April 10, 2014

9470 South 560 West

View MapMap and Directions | Register

Description:

  • This class includes all of the materials that you need to get your Utah Concealed Carry Permit (class, photo, fingerprints, photocopy of driver license and pre-addressed envelope for mailing).
  • This class is open to the public.
  • Please register for the class before coming.
  • Take a look at the map and enter your address to get directions.
  • All you need to bring to the class is a valid state issued identification card.
  • The class is 4 hours so please plan accordingly.
  • After completing the course, you will submit all class materials to Utah BCI for processing ($39.00 for Utah residents and $49.00 for non-residents).

Register

Peoria, IL | Utah CFP Course | 9am -1pm

Time and Date:

We are offering the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit class in Peoria, IL on January 28 from 9am – 1pm at the VFW near Peoria, IL. The address of the course is 628 South Main Creve Coeur, IL. Registering for the class is an easy two step process: (1) Fill out the registration form on the right hand side of the page and then (2) reserve your seat by making payment with Google Checkout below. Please let me know what questions you have about the class – mike@myutahccw.com or (801) 502-7055.

Here is a map of where the class is located:


View Larger Map

Why should you get a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit?

To start off, your Utah permit is valid in over 30 states. That means that you will be able to carry a fully loaded, concealed firearm in a state where your permit is recognized (Colorado, Florida, Michigan and New Hampshire only recognize the Utah permit from Utah residents). Take a look at the following map to see where the Utah permit is recognized. States with a Red or Black color recognize the Utah permit.


Cost:

The class will cost $75 and prepayment is required to reserve your seat (Google Checkout Button below). In addition to the 4 hour class, you will receive everything that you need to get your Utah permit (fingerprints, notary stamp, passport photo and a photocopy of your driver license). After the course is over, our instructor will hand deliver the application for you. Space is limited and classes are filling up fast so register below to reserve your seat. After you have registered, we will contact you with information about prepayment. In addition to the $75 for the class + materials, you will have to pay the State of Utah $65.00 for the actual permit (the State accepts checks and credit cards). You can send that payment along with our instructor to Utah.

Know where to start?

  • First of all, there are certain requirements that the state of Utah has set in order for you to get your concealed carry permit.
  • Here’s a list of Utah Concealed Carry requirements:
  1. You must be at least 21 years of age to receive your Utah Concealed Carry permit.
  2. You can’t have any of the following convictions:
  3. Felony
  4. Violent crime
  5. Offense involving alcohol**
  6. Illegal use of controlled substances or narcotics**
  7. Moral turpitude (crimes against community morals)**
  8. Domestic Violence
  9. **Please note that some offenses require a waiting period but do not preclude getting a permit.
  10. If a court has adjudicated you as mentally incompetent then you are not allowed to obtain your Utah concealed carry permit

Alsip, IL | Utah Concealed Carry Class | 5-9pm

Time and Date:

We are hosting a Utah Concealed Carry Class near Chicago, IL at the VFW in Alsip, Illinois. The class will run from 5pm to 9pm on Friday, January 27th. Here is a map:

View Larger Map

Why should you get a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit?

To start off, your Utah permit is valid in over 30 states. That means that you will be able to carry a fully loaded, concealed firearm in a state where your permit is recognized (Colorado, Florida, Michigan and New Hampshire only recognize the Utah permit from Utah residents). Take a look at the following map to see where the Utah permit is recognized. States with a Red or Black color recognize the Utah permit.


Cost:

The class will cost $75 and prepayment is required to reserve your seat (Google Checkout Button below). In addition to the 4 hour class, you will receive everything that you need to get your Utah permit (fingerprints, passport photo and a photocopy of your driver license). After the course is over, our instructor will hand deliver the application for you. Space is limited and classes are filling up fast so register below to reserve your seat. In addition to the $75 for the class + materials, you will have to pay the State of Utah $65 for the actual permit (the State accepts checks and credit cards). You can send that payment along with our instructor to Utah.

Know where to start?

  • First of all, there are certain requirements that the state of Utah has set in order for you to get your concealed carry permit.
  • Here’s a list of Utah Concealed Carry requirements:
  1. You must be at least 21 years of age to receive your Utah Concealed Carry permit.
  2. You can’t have any of the following convictions:
  3. Felony
  4. Violent crime
  5. Offense involving alcohol**
  6. Illegal use of controlled substances or narcotics**
  7. Moral turpitude (crimes against community morals)**
  8. Domestic Violence
  9. **Please note that some offenses require a waiting period but do not preclude getting a permit.
  10. If a court has adjudicated you as mentally incompetent then you are not allowed to obtain your Utah concealed carry permit

Utah Concealed Carry Class in Chicago

Sandy, UT | Utah Concealed Carry Course

Attend the Utah CFP Course

This class is good for getting your Utah Concealed Carry Permit

  • Class open to the public.
  • Address of the course is 9710 South 700 East Suite 108 in Sandy, UT. Please see the map below.
  • Please REGISTER before coming to the class.
  • Take a look at the map and enter your address to get directions.
  • All you need to bring to the class is a valid state issued identification card.
  • The class is 4 hours so please plan accordingly.
  • If you would like to pay before coming to class please send us a secure credit card payment of $35 for the class. For $15, we will provide everything that you’ll need to get your permit (Notary, fingerprints, passport photo, and photocopy of driver license). If you’d like this option please select the $50 option below. With this option all that you’ll have to do is to send in $60.00 to BCI.











View Larger Map

Sandy, UT | Utah Concealed Carry Course

Attend the Utah CFP Course

This class is good for getting your Utah Concealed Carry Permit

  • Class open to the public.
  • Address of the course is 9710 South 700 East Suite 108 in Sandy, UT. Please see the map below.
  • Please REGISTER before coming to the class.
  • Take a look at the map and enter your address to get directions.
  • All you need to bring to the class is a valid state issued identification card.
  • The class is 4 hours so please plan accordingly.
  • If you would like to pay before coming to class please send us a secure credit card payment of $35 for the class. For $15, we will provide everything that you’ll need to get your permit (Notary, fingerprints, passport photo, and photocopy of driver license). If you’d like this option please select the $50 option below. With this option all that you’ll have to do is to send in $60.00 to BCI.











View Larger Map

Sandy, UT | Utah Concealed Carry Class

Attend the Utah CFP Course

This class is good for getting your Utah Concealed Carry Permit

  • Class open to the public.
  • Address of the course is 9710 South 700 East Suite 108 in Sandy, UT. Please see the map below.
  • Please REGISTER before coming to the class.
  • Take a look at the map and enter your address to get directions.
  • All you need to bring to the class is a valid state issued identification card.
  • The class is 4 hours so please plan accordingly.
  • If you would like to pay before coming to class please send us a secure credit card payment of $35 for the class. For $15, we will provide everything that you’ll need to get your permit (Notary, fingerprints, passport photo, and photocopy of driver license). If you’d like this option please select the $50 option below. With this option all that you’ll have to do is to send in $60.00 to BCI.











View Larger Map

Sandy, UT | Utah Concealed Weapons Permit Class

Attend the Utah CFP Course

This class is good for getting your Utah Concealed Carry Permit

  • Class open to the public.
  • Address of the course is 9710 South 700 East Suite 108 in Sandy, UT. Please see the map below.
  • Please REGISTER before coming to the class.
  • Take a look at the map and enter your address to get directions.
  • All you need to bring to the class is a valid state issued identification card.
  • The class is 4 hours so please plan accordingly.
  • If you would like to pay before coming to class please send us a secure credit card payment of $35 for the class. For $15, we will provide everything that you’ll need to get your permit (Notary, fingerprints, passport photo, and photocopy of driver license). If you’d like this option please select the $50 option below. With this option all that you’ll have to do is to send in $60.00 to BCI.











View Larger Map

Sandy, UT | Utah Concealed Carry

Attend the Utah CFP Course

This class is good for getting your Utah Concealed Carry Permit

  • Class open to the public.
  • Address of the course is 9710 South 700 East Suite 108 in Sandy, UT. Please see the map below.
  • Please REGISTER before coming to the class.
  • Take a look at the map and enter your address to get directions.
  • All you need to bring to the class is a valid state issued identification card.
  • The class is 4 hours so please plan accordingly.
  • If you would like to pay before coming to class please send us a secure credit card payment of $35 for the class. For $15, we will provide everything that you’ll need to get your permit (Notary, fingerprints, passport photo, and photocopy of driver license). If you’d like this option please select the $50 option below. With this option all that you’ll have to do is to send in $60.00 to BCI.











View Larger Map

Orem, UT | Concealed Weapons Course

Attend the Utah CFP Course

This class is good for getting your Utah Concealed Carry Permit

  • Class open to the public.
  • Utah Concealed Weapons Course for those who want to conceal carry.
  • Please REGISTER before coming to the class.
  • All you need to bring to the class is a valid state issued identification card.
  • The class is 4 hours so please plan accordingly.
  • Address for the class is 560 S State Street, Suite A-5, Cascade Plaza, Orem.
  • If you would like to pay before coming to class please send us a secure credit card payment of $35 for the class. For $15, we will provide everything that you’ll need to get your permit (Notary, fingerprints, passport photo, and photocopy of driver license). If you’d like this option please select the $50 option below. With this option all that you’ll have to do is to send in $60.00 to BCI.

Utah Concealed Weapons Class in Orem Utah

To get Joe's Deals & News subscribe today!